RSS

Demi Lovato Loves Her Curves and Says Thanks to Beyonce and Kim K – What’s Hot and What’s Trending 30 August 2014

30 Aug

Demi Lovato flaunts major cleavage at VMAsDemi Lovato Loves Her Curves and Says Thanks to Beyonce and Kim K – the 22-year old singer has been talking about her issues with body image and how she has found the curvy bodies of Kim Kardashian and Beyonce to be a great inspiration.

Having found fame at the age of just 16-years old with a Disney tv movie (Camp Rock) and her own hit album Demi said that all the people in the industry she had to look up to at that stage were what she describes as “extremely underweight … They were all very bony at that time and that was the in thing.”

She thinks that things are much healthier these days with role models that have much healthier (and sexier) bodies.

“I really credit women like Beyonce and Kim Kardashian… they completely revolutionized what our generation’s view of perception of what beautiful is and I really think that they had a huge impact on that.”

Look at J.Lo, look at Scarlett Johansson, Sofia Vergara, Beyonce –- who I don’t really consider human, she is more like a goddess –- they have amazing figures; it’s more realistic and achievable.”

Early on in her career Demi had a well-publicized battle with bulimia. She now clearly has sorted out what she thinks a healthy body image is and clearly is grateful that the public perception of what a sexy body is now very different from what it was back in 2008.

She has recently released a montage of photos showing how she looked from her visit to the VMAs right up until this year’s awards event.

“The very first time that I ever went to the VMAs and I just looked so bony and fragile and unhappy. Yes, I was at the VMAs and I was 16 and I was having an incredible time, but at the same time I was miserable.”

“I look back at that and I think, ‘You know what? I may have been thinner, but I am so happy that I am healthy today and I have curves which are a lot more sexier than what I was aiming for.”

Demi’s sexy low-cut high split red dress that she wore to this year’s VMAs got her plenty of praise. E! Online put her in the evening’s best dressed list, InStyle described her as a “bombshell”, whilst MTV News said she was one of the top red carpet picks of the evening and served up some ”  real Jessica Rabbit realness.”

Demi is just about to start her first ever world tour and the opening night is at the Baltimore Arena on 6 September. The tour continues through September, October and November with the last date currently scheduled to be at the Phones 4U Arena in Manchester on 29 November.

We are guessing that Demi has some pretty good stage outfits to impress the fans and as she has said; “I think curves are beautiful and I feel great.”

 

 
Comments Off on Demi Lovato Loves Her Curves and Says Thanks to Beyonce and Kim K – What’s Hot and What’s Trending 30 August 2014

Posted by on August 30, 2014 in Trending now

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

 
