RSS

Victoria Beckham On Fashion and The Spice Girls – What’s Hot and What’s Trending 29 January 2013

29 Jan

Victoria Beckham looking very slim in shorts in Elle magazineVictoria Beckham On Fashion, The Spice Girls and Husband David – the 38-year old fashion designer has been talking to Elle about her move back to the UK, her fashion business, The Spice Girls and husband David and their children.

She has been talking primarily about how she believes all of her success is down to her very strong work ethic saying: “I don’t have to work, I need to work. All these people [fellow fashion designers], they’ve not just been given anything. They’ve worked hard. And I’ve never been given anything either. But I have a good work ethic; David has an incredible work ethic. I want my kids to have a good work ethic. I believe you can achieve anything if you work hard enough to get it.”

It is thought that the success of Victoria’s fashion business is the reason behind the Beckham clan deciding to move back to the UK from their base in LA. Victoria’s business is based in Battersea, London and she has talked before about how her need to micro-manage the business meant that with the time difference she ended up taking Skype business calls through the night. Add in a growing young family and The Spice Girls reunion plans last year and it explains why she often looked exhausted.

Victoria Beckham in crop top in Elle‘I’m not going to lie about it, I’m tired. I’m really tired but I’m also very happy with my life.

‘I’m basically just like any woman who’s working and has lots of children – it’s tough.

It seems that despite the tremendous growth in her fashion business Victoria still can’t hand over much of the tasks to anyone else as she has admitted to a problem with delegating business decisions.”I can’t hand over. But I’m trying to do that more. It’s hard because I have such a specific vision,” she says.

In the March issue of Elle Victoria reveals that she is lacking in confidence but her success in the fashion world has made her more confident than she was when she was in The Spice Girls. “When I was on stage with the Spice Girls, I thought people were there to see the other four and not me.’

You can read the full interview in the March issue of Elle which is on sale from tomorrow (30 January).

 
Comments Off on Victoria Beckham On Fashion and The Spice Girls – What’s Hot and What’s Trending 29 January 2013

Posted by on January 29, 2013 in Trending now

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

 
