RSS

Jessica Simpson, Susan Boyle – What’s Hot and What’s Trending 01 November 2011

01 Nov

Jessica Simpson – the US singer-songwriter, actress and fashion designer has just announced that she is) pregnant with her first child.

“It’s true – I’m going to be a mummy!” she Tweeted Monday, posting a photo of herself dressed up for Halloween and cradling her baby bump.

She announced in November last year that she was engaged to former NFL player Eric Johnson.

She has also been talking about how she made her clothing brand more popular and approachable when she lost her very skinny look and put on some weight.

She said: “I got so much scrutiny for putting on extra pounds, but I think that the decision not to make myself anorexic was actually great for branding, because when you’re really, really skinny, not everyone can relate to you. Everybody fluctuates, but I’m open about my weight and I’m still confident. I didn’t cry about it too much. I like the way I look.” Her clothing brand is estimated to be worth around $1 billion.

Jessica admits to not having any wedding plans at present, saying “I haven’t started shopping for our wedding yet. When I got engaged, everyone thought I would get married immediately, but I have not put a single dress on, and by the time this comes out I will not be married! We’re just enjoying being engaged right now – and that’s honest.”

Susan Boyle – the former Britain’s Got Talent competitor has a documentary showing on ITV this Friday (4th).

She has said that despite 2 1/2 incredible years following her exposure on the talent show she still gets lonely. Although she only came second in the final of the show she went on to release a debut album, I Dreamed A Day, that topped the UK charts, outselling the rest of the top five combined, before going on to sell more than 9 million copies worldwide.

The new documentary, ‘Susan Boyle: An Unlikely Superstar’, is to be shown on ITV this Friday (November 4th 2011) during which the singer admits her seclusion, saying “Am I lonely? I would be lying if I said otherwise. I often say how lonely I am. You feel it sometimes at night. You just hope the job that you’ve got wins you new friends and maybe one day that vital person,” going on to add “he would have to be kind, loving and maybe someone who could keep me calm. Someone special. Someone extra special. There’s plenty of time.”

Susan Boyle’s rapid rise to worldwide fame was massively helped by her presence on the internet. Within a week of the initial audition being uploaded to YouTube it had been watched over 66 million times. This video was named the most watched YouTube video of the year with over 120 million viewings, more than three times higher than the second most popular video.

Her voice combined together with her appearance struck a chord with many people and she even got mentioned in US tv classics South Park and The Simpsons.

 
Comments Off on Jessica Simpson, Susan Boyle – What’s Hot and What’s Trending 01 November 2011

Posted by on November 1, 2011 in Trending now

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

 
